Future Leaders of America State Awards of Excellence Program.

The Buchholz High School Academy of Finance/Future Business Leaders of America Chapter enjoyed great success at the State Leadership Conference held March 11-13 in Orlando.

Buchholz High School students picked up 19 top honors at the Future Business Leaders of America State Awards of Excellence Program.  

First place winners were Siddharth Bianchi for Accounting I, Isabelle Tseng for Business Law, Anwyn Tanner for Computer Applications, Eric Diao for Cyber Security, Devika Kumar for Insurance and Risk Management, Noah Hunter for Personal Finance and Dylan Nihil for Supply Chain Management. 

Second Place winners included Max Conde for Accounting I, Vijay Hans for Data Analysis and Kevin Zheng for Insurance and Risk Management. 

Third place honorees were Keen Zhang for Business Calculations and Nathan Wei for Introduction to Financial Math. 

Fourth place honorees were Nolan Gao in Business Communication and Lauren Baltozer for Introduction to Business Communication. 

Fifth place finishers included the team of Hailey Cupp, Hailey Garza and Leslie Sarmiento-Vasquez for Introduction to Social Media, Lila Golde for Introduction to Business Concepts, and Edison Loftus for Network Infrastructures.